what do your feed reader folders say about you?

March 12, 2008


Blake over at LISNews poses the question: what do your feed reader folders say about you?

I use three RSS readers: Bloglines, Newsgator and Google Reader. (I did mention my RSS addiction awhile ago?)

Here are my Bloglines and Google Reader folders:

depression glass: I collect a lot of it.
crafty: I like to make things.
Facebook: you can only get status updates and notifications, but if you need a daily Facebook fix inside of your firewall, RSS will do it very nicely.
LibraryThing: I like to see what other people read.
delicious/subscriptions: I have an aversion to follow what other people tag on delicious. Tags I follow include: Web 2.0 and RSS (surprise, surprise!).

My Newsgator folders lean towards more serious fare:

Libraries and technology (400+ feeds): I work in a library and dabble in tech-related stuff.
IT journals: the cataloguer in me still likes to keep things separate by ‘format’.
podcasts (50 feeds): I like to preview new podcasts before my weekly synch up with iTunes.

So what do your RSS feed reader folders say about you?

Leave a Reply

