Switching blame

November 4, 2009

Oh, hello there! It’s been a long time since my last blog post.    A quick look in my draft view shows a long list of abandoned posts.  It seems that each time I’ve wanted to blog something, someone has already retweeted or Tumbled it.   Social media is about rewind, it seems.  I’ve made the decision to only blog, reblog, tweet, retweet and Tumblr what is really interesting to ME. If you want to stop reading now, I’m cool with that.

My lack of blog posts is also the result of switching to a Mac.   After years of frustration with my current computer, I decided to get an iMac.   I was tired of using my PC for simply surfin’. I was tired of the problems I’ve had with Windows viruses.  I’m not a Windows-basher, as I live in a Windows world by day. My “PC-friends” are looking forward to Windows 7 and one day, just one day, I may even try Bootcamp.

At the end of the day, it’s nice to come home to my Mac.    You see, I now spend more time exploring my music and photos. iLife and PhotoBooth rocks in our house. Things just seem to work more harmoniously on a Mac.

I believe that technology is both a tool and an experience.  If the tool isn’t giving you a happy experience, like an old boyfriend, fix it OR ditch it.

Move over PC-boyfriend, my Mac now gives me that happy experience.

(Now you can’t blame a gal for spending less time blogging, can you?)

Leave a Reply

